Sharing encouraging ideas….

10/24 It’s good that you are able to see your reactions

4 responses

  1. Seriously wonderful advice! We humans can run the spectrum between totally unaware of our reactivity and far too hard on ourselves. Taking stock without judgement is so beneficial!

    April 10, 2012 at 1:30 pm

    • Yes, balancing between awareness of reactivity and not self judging can be challenging…I”m still learning that. I was looking along the earlier posts column to the right, and so many are about learning to let go of negative reacting to reactions…I need to add another tag category… “reacting”… I tend to do that, but am learning to use those steps from a few days ago post…stop, step back, reflect etc.
      this is a good one about reacting too… https://reflectionsfromafriend.wordpress.com/2011/10/04/104-its-better-to-wait-until-the-reaction-has-lessened/ As you can see, Jampa knows my reaction style well….and has been so helpful and reassuring with ideas about how to lessen them.

      April 10, 2012 at 1:39 pm

  2. I think it’s marvelous that you use your blog as a crafting mechanism for who you want to become; that you step back and reflect on the power, value, and insight of your own inner guidance and creativity at work!

    April 10, 2012 at 1:45 pm

    • Thank you…I do alot of reading and studying, but my perspective is that I want to use the ideas I’m learning… I tend to be practical and want the very precious ideas I’m learning to be useful/implimented in my everyday life…and the ideas are essentially about learning to nurture the positives and let go of negatives.
      I teach children with learning challenges and create lots of my own materials for them to use for learning. A few years ago, I started making “pages” for myself, to help myself apply what I’m learning to/in my life….and now, I also share, with others, what I make and find helpful … on both reflections and PocketPerspectives.
      Thank you for your feedback…I sometimes don’t know whether others “get” the ideas or the purpose in the presentation style, so it’s nice to hear that you do.

      April 10, 2012 at 6:13 pm

Leave a Reply

