Sharing encouraging ideas….

12/18 The best way we can help others….


4 responses

  1. Words of wisdom. Best to live by example. I know I learn this way too.

    BTW, I don’t know if I am WordPress “challenged”, but I have trouble sometimes finding my way back to old posts. Was looking today for Jampa’s response to my vulnerability question in order to read again, and I can’t find my way back to that post.

    December 19, 2011 at 12:09 am

  2. Hi Marie….I seem to “catch” positive energy from others…so I’m inspired by others’ examples, for sure.
    And finding older posts or comments…I get confused too. This blog theme is nice for showing cards, but a bit hard to read/see comments.

    btw….Jampa will be checking into this blog, participating in the comments etc while he is in NZ and has better/more internet access….and then he’ll be coming to CA. so will have internet access then too…so possibly all the way into March. So…ask away…. suggest ideas….anyone reading this blog…please feel free to ask questions…..it brings some really nice energy to the blog…. : )

    About finding comments: I think people have ways of finding certain posts by clicking “like” and going into the dashboard in your own site and reviewing the “like” posts??? There must be a way that people with large views keep track. I tend to get lost.
    This past April, Jampa had set up another site as a comment area…but I see it has disappeared due to lack of activity…maybe it could be brought back??…it was easier to read from than this brown background too.
    Well…anyway… his comment to your idea is in the “12/11 any questions? ” post.

    https://reflectionsfromafriend.wordpress.com/2011/12/11/1211-any-questions-or-suggestions-from-others/
    (for anyone new to this site, you can click on that post on the right hand column, or click above on “home” and scroll down through to that post…)
    Both blogs are getting so big that I have trouble finding things too.
    Another way is to type some key words into that search box at the top of the right hand column and find post topics in there.
    Maybe Nancy Hatch might be willing to write a post on how to find comments etc and manage questions, keep track of comments etc…I’m guessing that people with lots of viewers have a way of doing that.

    December 19, 2011 at 7:48 am

  3. your nominated for the Kreative Blogger Award

    http://zendictive.wordpress.com/2011/12/21/kreativ-blogger-award/

    December 21, 2011 at 2:20 am

  4. Thank you Art… we are honored…. kathy…and jampa, too.
    (did you realize that this card was a comment back from a comment of yours?… I think it was an expansion on your ideas )

    ps…and I thought it was interesting in your 7 facts…that people assume you “are” Buddhist, due to the zendictive aspect and stories, but that isn’t so. Jampa had just mentioned a conversation he had with someone from another tradition…and how very similar many of the ideas are across so many “religions”…maybe Jampa can write to this sometime…his ideas are often life/happiness/thinking strategies etc, not specific to any specific tradition or religion, but common across many….just an added idea there… : ) kathy

    December 21, 2011 at 9:46 am

Leave a Reply

