Sharing encouraging ideas….

5/10/12 Basically we are all the same human beings… with the same potential to be a good human being…

~

perhaps, that could be called….
“…plant flowers, pull weeds….”
Becoming  more aware and trying to increase the positive seeds and seedlings within ourselves…
plant flowers
Becoming more aware and trying to reduce the negative seeds and seedlings within ourselves…
pull weeds….
each of us creating our own
“garden of life”
And, as much as we can…
contributing to the positive gardens of others, too…
: )   kathy


4 responses

  1. Hi! Absolutely right! Cheers!

    May 11, 2012 at 2:21 am

    • HI lijiun…. yes, it’s a helpful perspective… living with this awareness and intention has really helped me a lot… btw, I just revised it a bit… to reflect more of that positive… : ) ….I’m so happy that you added your ideas to the exchange…. cheers indeed! : ) kathy

      May 11, 2012 at 9:17 am

  2. I like the analogy of pulling weeds so we can bloom, and it’s always a day to day process but so worth it!

    May 11, 2012 at 1:13 pm

  3. I like that analogy too…I find that “image” really helpful…especially since I love flowers and gardens….I’ve found that no matter how much I expand the positives, which I do….I can still continue to get caught by the negatives…so realized that I had to learn to “work” with/on uprooting those…And you’re right, it sure is a day to day process….needing persistence, perseverance and patience….similar to gardening, too… I agree…it’s worth it! : )

    May 11, 2012 at 3:43 pm

Leave a Reply

