Sharing encouraging ideas….

9/7/12 Habituating our mind and reactions, persevering with it

~

~

6 responses

  1. We were talking about this topic, in not being reactive in my FB page tonight. I said this is why mindfulness is important, to be aware of our reactions and not fall into the drama of the world.

    September 8, 2012 at 12:11 am

    • I agree Marie, I think the way to not fall into drama and reactivity is mindfulness. I continually jump into reactivity and have to work constantly to be more aware and pull back.
      I need to get over to your facebook page…I tend to not get past wordpress blogs and would benefit from engaging in an expanding circle of ideas.

      September 8, 2012 at 8:31 am

  2. expectations lead to disappointments… great post (~_~)

    September 8, 2012 at 8:06 am

  3. Just printed the PDF, very sage advice for all of us to follow. Thanks for the share!

    September 8, 2012 at 12:26 pm

    • you’re welcome…I put it on the stamped metal/imprint background, with the hope that the reminder might “imprint” in my mind…I benefit from it! I might put it on rfaf in a few weeks…right now it’s on cupboard doors : )

      September 8, 2012 at 2:13 pm

Leave a Reply

