Kind and encouraging exchange of ideas among friends…for everyday life

Nurturing flexibility… allowing “I don’t know” to open up to “new learning”

~

Nurturing flexibility…
in perceiving, interpreting, thinking and reacting…
in living  life…
Noticing that, at times,  we might “not know,”
Noticing when things might not be “the way we  think they are”…
and using that awareness of “not knowing”
as motivating energy for developing more learning and understanding…
wonderful benefits as we are “nurturing flexibility” in our thinking and understanding

~

Nurturing flexibility

~

~

~

Nurturing flexibility...not knowing leads to new learning

~

~

Nurtuing flexibility...leading to more learning

~

~

~

Nurturing flexibility

~

~

~

A related previous post from Pocket Perspectives… I originally thought it was a “sad” and “discouraging” thing as I  became aware that  “I didn’t know,” but now I see that awareness of “not knowing” as a gateway to learning…a very hopeful and positive awareness. Link to post:  “Here’s what I know…. acceptance of not knowing” 

A short, 50 second youtube of those older “I don’t know” pages:

(well here is a bizarre “I don’t know”… !!!…the first youtube “I don’t know” booklet leads, unexpectedly,  into another youtube booklet… “In every moment, it’s all here”…a booklet that I’m not so fond of, but ties in with ideas I’ve been thinking about for the past week, too… I definitely “don’t know why” that is happening…bizarre!… I guess an opportunity for me to “nurture flexibility”???…just click stop…or click into youtube and browse through that youtube channel if you like… there are some interesting booklets mixed in there…approximately 50 booklets there )

~

~

What wonderful changes can happen with time and learning more perspectives…changing from seeing “I don’t know” as a very sad and discouraging awareness…to realizing how true  “I don’t know”  sometimes is and what wonderful changes can come from awareness of that….

~

Leave a Reply

