Kind and encouraging exchange of ideas among friends…for everyday life

“Taking in the good….of being cared about, of your thoughts words and deeds, the goodness at the core of your being…”

Added by Kathy: Kathy created these pages a few years ago, using some very kind and encouraging ideas from Rick Hanson’s Just One Thing Weekly Newsletter, “Creating a Sanctuary in My Mind,” October 22, 2011.   Rick gave his permission for me to put these ideas together and to add music to them. I find that there are some very helpful, reassuring and soothing ideas in here.

I often watch and listen to this “video”… I sit, quieting my mind as much as I can, and try to take in and resonate with each idea. I find it helpful and  hope it might be helpful to others, too.

~

~

~

~

~

~

Rick Hanson is the author of  the books Buddha’s Brain and Just One Thing, and has a huge, helpful website, Wisebrain.  Rick also has many of his talks on youtube.  Link to Rick Hanson’s Youtube talks.

A clip from a  really lovely, soothing song, Metta, Karuna, Mudita, Uppeka  (Loving kindness, compassion, joy, equanimity),   by Betsy Rose, of Betsy Rose Music.

2 responses

  1. This was beautiful to watch in the a.m., made me feel uplifted. I always enjoy your creativity when sharing inspiration

    April 18, 2013 at 1:19 am

  2. thank you Marie…I’m happy it offered a lift… “lift” is good…. : )
    (I just added it to PP a few minutes ago…for Nurturing Thursday…)

    April 18, 2013 at 10:43 am

Leave a Reply

